Image Analysis

Image Analysis

Persian Gulf Islands
Abu Musa Island (October 17, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Khark Island (November 12, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Kish Island (November 14, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Larak Island (January 15, 2011) (OBSOLETE)
Lavan Island (August 23, 2009) (OBSOLETE)
Lesser Tunb Island  (October 29, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Greater Tunb Island (December 31, 2011)
Qeshm Island (October 25, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Sirri Island (October 25, 2010) (OBSOLETE)

Kuhestak Coastal Battery (December 3, 2013)

City Focus
Isfahan Military Facilities (November 10, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Kermanshah Military Facilities (December 3, 2010) (OBSOLETE)
Qom Salt Lake Military Facilities (December 15, 2010) (OBSOLETE)

The Bani Hashem Armor Complex (August 27, 2013)
Explosion at Bidqaneh (November 13, 2011) (Update - November 28, 2011)
Google Earth ID Guides - BTR-60 APC (February 21, 2014)

(Note: The following two sections conceptually overlap with the 'organization' tab to the right)

Unit Facilities - Army Ground Forces (IRIA/NEZAJA)* **
16th Armored Division (January 15, 2012)  (Update - September 6, 2012)
81st Armored Division (March 2, 2012) (OBSOLETE)
88th Armored Division (May, 8, 2011)  (Update - Aug 28 2012)
92nd Armored Division (TBA)

77th Mechanized Infantry Division  (December 28, 2011)
84th Mechanized Infantry Division (TBA)

21st Infantry Division (June 8, 2013) (part of the 'Disappearing Divisions' series)
28th Infantry Division (April 12, 2013) (part of the 'Disappearing Divisions' series)
30th Infantry Division (Sep 28, 2012) 130th Independent Infantry Brigade (Sep 12, 2012)
64th Infantry Division (June 19, 2013) (part of the 'Disappearing Divisions' series)

23rd Commando Division (TBA)
58th Commando Division (December 28, 2013)

36th Independent Armored Brigade (July 15, 2013)
37th Independent Armored Brigade (August 19, 2013)
38th Independent Armored Brigade  (September 2, 2012)

71st Independent Mechanized Infantry Brigade (November 29, 2013)
72nd Independent Mechanized Infantry Brigade (September 16, 2013)
40th Independent Infantry Brigade - Sarab (July 18, 2013) 
41st Independent Infantry Brigade (TBA)

25th Independent Commando Brigade (TBA)
35th Independent Commando Brigade (TBA)
45th Independent Commando Brigade (TBA)
55th Independent Airborne Brigade (TBA)
65th Independent Airborne Brigade (TBA)

11th Independent Artillery Group (TBA)
22nd Independent Artillery Group (TBA)
33rd Independent Artillery Group - Tehran (October 27, 2013)
44th Independent Artillery Group (TBA)
55th Independent Artillery Group (TBA)
411th Independent Artillery Group (TBA)

840th Missile Group - Aran va Bidgol, Isfahan (February 9th, 2014)

Unit Facilities - Sepah Ground Forces (IRGC-GF)*
7th 'Vali Asr' Armored Division - Khuzestan (TBA)
8th 'Ashraf' Armored Division - Isfahan (Dec 17, 2013)
41st 'Sarallah' Armored Division - Kerman (TBA)

27th 'Mohammed Rasool-Alla' Mechanized Infantry Division - Tehran (TBA)
31st 'Ashura' Mechanized Infantry Division - East Azerbaijan (TBA)

4th 'Besat' Infantry Division - Kermanshah (TBA)
5th 'Nasr' Infantry Division - Khorasan (TBA)
16th 'Qods' Infantry Division - Gilan (TBA)
17th 'Ali Ibn Abi Talib' Infantry Division (TBA)
19th 'Fajr' Infantry Division - Fars (TBA)

3rd Special Forces Division - West Azerbaijan (TBA)

10th 'Seyyed al-Shohada' Division - Alborz (TBA)
22nd 'Beit al-Moqdas' Division - Kermanshah (TBA)
25th 'Karbala' Division - Mazandaran (TBA)

20th 'Ramazan' Armored Brigade - Tehran (TBA)
21st 'Imam Reza' Armored Brigade - Neyshabur, Razavi Khorasan (October 2, 2013)
60th Armored Brigade - Qonbad-e Kavus, Golestan (October 6, 2013)

'Shahid Kazmi' Infantry Brigade - West Azerbaijan (TBA)
11th 'Amir al-Moomneen' Infantry Brigade - Ilam (TBA)
12th 'Qaem al-Mohammed' Infantry Brigade - Golestan (TBA)
18th 'al-Ghadir' Infantry Brigade (TBA)
29th 'Nabi Akram' Infantry Brigade - Kermanshah (TBA)
32nd 'Ansar al-Hussein' Infantry Brigade - Hamedan (TBA)
42nd 'Ansar al-Rasool' Infantry Brigade - Kermanshah (TBA)
44th 'Qamr Bani Hashem' Infantry Brigade - Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari (TBA)
48th 'Fath' Brigade - Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad (January 25, 2014)
57th 'Abo-Fazl' Infantry Brigade - Lorestan (TBA)
71st Infantry Brigade - Arak (TBA)
82nd 'Sahab Alamar' Infantry Brigade - Qazvin (TBA)
83rd 'Imam Sadiq' Infantry Brigade (TBA)
110th 'Salman' Infantry Brigade - Sistan and Baluchistan (TBA)

23rd 'al-Mahdi' Airborne Brigade - Fars (TBA)

15th 'Khordad' Artillery Group - Isfahan (TBA)
56th 'Yunis' Artillery Group - Fars (TBA)
61st ' Muharram' Artillery Group - Torbat Heydariyeh, Razavi Khorasan  (October 26, 2013)

10th 'Muharram' Air Defense Group - Shahrud, Semnan (January 17th, 2014) 

Unit Facilities - Sepah Navy (IRGC-N)
26th Missile Group - Minab (March 14, 2014)
Mystery Facility North of Bandar Abbas (March 15, 2014)

Facilities - Training Centers*
Training Center 01 (TBA)
Training Center 02 (TBA)
Training Center 03 (TBA)
Training Center 04 (TBA)
Training Center 05 (TBA)
Training Center 06 (TBA)
Training Center 07 (TBA)
Training Center 08 (TBA)

Armor Training Center (TBA)
Infantry Training Center (TBA)
Commando Training Center (TBA)
Artillery Training Center (TBA)
Combat Engineering Training Center (TBA)
Communication Training Center (TBA)
Health Training Center (TBA)

Support Centers
Artesh Repair Center (TBA)

* Note: Most of the listed Sepah units, and some listed Artesh units have not been personally verified by the author. Any inconsistencies will be remedied as their respective entries become available.
** Note: For the time being, these articles retain the now-defunct divisional nomenclature.